portassistant.blogg.se

Iterm2 for mac download
Iterm2 for mac download












iterm2 for mac download
  1. Iterm2 for mac download how to#
  2. Iterm2 for mac download install#

Pro-tip: Turn on VS Code settings sync! Extensions Now the terminal in VS Code looks nice also!

  • Adding the font configuration, osx shell, and shell to use when using a Linux environment (ie: in Codespaces):.
  • Add/modify these lines to your VS Code settings.json file by opening the command palette ( CMD/ CTRL + Shift + P) and typing > Preferences: Open Settings (JSON) : To allow VS Code’s terminal to look similar to the iTerm terminal, there are a few additional things we need.

    Iterm2 for mac download how to#

    You can now back up your ~/.zshrc file and ~/.p10k.zsh files in a dotfiles repository similar to mine by creating symlinks (documentation on how to do this is in my repo also). If you’re using the powerlevel10k theme, make sure to set up the font in VS Code’s terminal as well! That should be all you need to make your terminal look exactly like mine 😀. Make iTerm2 the default terminal: Make iTerm default terminal ( ^ + Shift + Command + \).You will be prompted to configure powerlevel10k - but my configuration for ~/.p10k.zsh is here.

    Iterm2 for mac download install#

    Install powerlevel10k zsh theme - basically clone the repo and modify the ~/.zshrc file to update the ZSH_THEME.Install plugins like zsh-autosuggestions, zsh-syntax-highlighting (basically you clone the repo and then add the plugin to the list of plugins in your ~/.zshrc file.Install oh-my-zsh (run the curl command).I believe the only other special things that I have in the profile (other than colors) is the ability to use OPTION+arrow keys to to go left / right to the end of strings, OPTION+SHIFT+arrow keys to highlight entire strings, and OPTION+Backspace to delete an entire strings.In iTerm, go to: Preferences > Profile, you can use the + to import the iterm2-profile.json profile.Download my iTerm profile as a json file and import into iTerm.Install iTerm2: brew install -cask iterm2.I wrote up these instructions for my co-worker, but I thought I would re-purpose them into a blog post that I can share with others as well! iTerm2, oh-my-zsh, and powerlevel10k theme setup I was going to link them to my Powerlevel10k Zsh Theme in GitHub Codespaces, but then I realized: this is for setting up a development environment in Codespaces, not so much locally. Hint: I do! I also came from a Windows background and only first started using macOS for work in late 2019. They had asked if I had any tips on setting up your local development environment. A new team member had just joined my team at GitHub and it was their first time using macOS as the primary work machine.














    Iterm2 for mac download